Skip to main content

Birth Center Orientation

Orientation is required for new birth center clients. You may complete your orientation even if you are just thinking about pregnancy.

Get a peek at the oldest house in Buffalo.

We’re proud to have converted the oldest house in Buffalo (older than any hospital) to a holistic birth center! Orientation includes a tour of the entire facility, from where you’ll have your prenatal care visits, to the labor and birth rooms, and where your family members may wait while your baby is on the way.

Orientation dates:

Tuesday, June 18, 5pm-6:30pm

Tuesday, July 2, 5pm-6:30pm

Tuesday, July 16, 5pm-6:30pm

Tuesday, July 30, 5pm-6:30pm

Tuesday, August 13, 5pm-6:30pm

Tuesday, August 27, 5pm-6:30pm

Tuesday, September 3, 5pm-6:30pm

Tuesday, September 24, 5pm-6:30pm

Tuesday, October 8, 5pm-6:30pm

Tuesday, October 22, 5pm-6:30pm

Tuesday, November 5, 5pm-6:30pm

Tuesday, November 19, 5pm-6:30pm

Sign Up TodayVirtual Consult

Orientation is more than a tour.

At our orientation session, we review the midwifery model of care as well as community birth care. These include reasons for hospital transfer, common complications that may occur during birth and how they are handled in the birth center, and the schedule of prenatal care and postpartum care. You’ll have an opportunity to meet one of our nurses, Ashley Fino.

We welcome everyone.

Orientation is required for new birth center clients. You may sign up for your orientation prior to or after initiating care, depending on the timing of your new client appointment. You may complete your orientation even if you are just thinking about pregnancy.

We encourage anyone in your immediate support team to attend orientation, including your partner, friend, mother, or other support people who may be involved in your birth or immediate postpartum experience. Anyone who is wondering about the benefits of community birth may attend. We also welcome doulas, nurses, and any interested member of the community.